## SECRETARY OF STATE

State of Minnesota

## CERTIFICATE

We, the undersigned legally constituted State Canvassing Board (The Board), as required by law, canvassed on August 17, 2010, the certified copies of the statements made by the County Canvassing Boards of the votes cast at the August 10, 2010 State Primary Election for United States Representative, State Senator, State Representative, Governor and Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, Attorney General, and State Judicial Office. We have specified in the following report the names of persons receiving votes and the number received by each in the several counties in which they were cast.

## State and Federal - Partisan Races

The Board hereby declares that the candidates in multi-county districts from each of the Independence Party, the Republican Party, and the Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party receiving the most votes for the offices of United States Representative, State Senator, State Representative, Governor and Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, and Attorney General are nominated as the candidates for the Independence Party, Republican Party, and Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party respectively.

## Judicial - Non Partisan Races

The Board hereby declares that the candidates for each judicial office in multi-county districts on the state nonpartisan primary ballot receiving the highest and the next highest number of votes are nominated for that office.



The Honorable Mark Ritchie Secretary of State

nie Streves Silden

The Honorable Chief Justice Lorie Skjerven Gildea Minnesota Supreme Court A

The Honorable Associate Justice David R. Stras Minnesota Supreme Court

The Honorable Susan Miles Judge of the District Court

The Honorable Gregg E. Johnson Judge of the District Court

1100337