

Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State

CERTIFICATE

We, the undersigned legally constituted State Canvassing Board (hereinafter "The Board"), canvassed on August 21, 2012 the certified copies of the statements made by the County Canvassing Boards of the votes cast at the August 14, 2012 State Primary Election for United States Senator, United States Representative, State Senator, State Representative, and State Judicial Office, as required by law. We have specified in the following report the names of persons receiving votes and the number received by each in the several counties in which they were cast.

State and Federal - Partisan Races

The Board hereby declares that the candidates in multi-county districts from each of the Independence Party, the Republican Party, and the Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party receiving the most votes for the offices of United States Senator, United States Representative, State Senator, and State Representative are nominated as the candidates for the Independence Party, Republican Party, and Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party respectively.

Judicial - Non Partisan Races

The Board hereby declares that the candidates for each judicial office in multi-county districts on the state nonpartisan primary ballot receiving the highest and the next highest number of votes are nominated for that office.

20

AUG

The Honorable Mark Ritchie Secretary of State

Page The Honorable Associate Justice

Minnesota Supreme Court

The Honorable Associate Justice Christopher J. Dietzen Minnesota Supreme Coust

Nathless

The Honorable Rosanne Nathanson Judge of the District Court

Honorable David C. Higgs

Judge of the District Court